Reviews and Feedback from you our students.

We always try to enhance your learning experience and understand how we can improve our services to you our customer and offer our students continual support 365 24×7 .

Constructive criticism is encouraged, and we ask for feed back to improve. It is our aim to continually invest, improve and build a centre we can be proud of; you can enjoy and have confidence in.

Thank you for showing an interest in us, and hope you decide to join us.

"A good course, with a good tutor. Lots learned and stored."
Speed Drives Specialists, Worcestershire
"The trainer clearly had a vast knowledge in this field."
Construction Manager, Construction Services Company, Bristol
"Course informative, delivery clear, not too long."
Power Solutions Provider, Kent
"Content of course was informative and helpful."
Power Solutions Provider, Kent
"More relevant and better structured than the course I did previously with another provider."
Electrical Engineer, Automatic Meter Reading, Berkshire
"I found this course extremely informative and thoroughly satisfying. The course tutor made the learning experience enjoyable and I would be more than happy to recommend to other businesses for a thorough learning experience and an in-depth introduction to the subject."
Electrical Engineer, Automatic Meter Reading, Middlesex
"Very friendly and relaxed learning environment, very helpful staff, on or off topic. Would definitely recommend this course and training centre to anyone. Will be taking more courses here and sending my own staff here for courses too. Great all round."
Electrical Design Engineer, Stoke on Trent
"Informative modules issued are a good source of reference. Well-paced and clearly explained."
Independent ICP, South Wales
"I found the course very informative. The course tutor is full of energy and gives so much time and effort to make everyone comfortable. I personally would not change anything."
Steve, London
"I found it very impressive that any measures, rules and regulations were not just informed as to be applied, but put on a solid base. It was explained what could really happen if not applied. This was only possible because the trainer was very knowledgeable in the technical field and not only in teaching what needs to be taught."
Leader in Energy from Waste, Switzerland
"Just a short note to thank you for the Training you provided for Myself and our Engineering Team.
The depth of knowledge and the confidence that this has brought has made a great difference to our managing of the MV distribution on the Projects.
Due to the nature of our work and the sensitivity required by our Client I cannot go into detail but needless to say the Training has been worthwhile and we definitely will be sending more members our our Team both here and back in the UK for more AP and SAP training in the very near future."

Major European Mechanical & Electrical Specialist, London Based
''The course was thorough and very well explained. It was not rushed through and I was given all the time I required to let the information given register in my head. The ''hands on'' part i.e. operating switches was easily explained and the proper planning of switching applications was explained. All in all a very good experience''
Steve Aston, West Midlands
"Small establishment with huge knowledge backed up by experience" ........."Excellent course"
John Edwards, West Midlands
"Course was very well presented, detailed course content, taught by knowledgeable & supportive staff. Would recommend "SES" as a training provider. The trainers were very enthusiastic about the subject & no questions were deflected or dismissed as trivial"
Neil Smith, Gloucester
"Course fulfilled objectives, good to see different types of switchgear available in workplace and being able to operate switchgear in a controlled and safe environment"
Fred Archer, Tamworth
''Found the course material very interesting and of great benefit for moving forward in my career. Would have no problem in recommending colleagues to take this course''
Keith O'Leary, Rep of Ireland
''Very informative and thorough, simple to understand and follow for all levels of experience''
John Dilley, Hampshire
''The course was very detailed and I came away with more than I anticipated. The theory was balanced with the practice, I can say that I have enjoyed the course. Thank you''
John, Leeds
''Very informative and highlights the need for training. Safety & documentation is not to be taken lightly. Great course'
Jonathan, Suffolk
''A thoroughly informative course, conducted by experienced engineers in an enjoyable manner''

September 2014

Michael, Isle of Wight
''Great course, interesting and informative & instructors have an impressive level of knowledge''


September 2014

Andrew, Liverpool
''Good practical information and a clear demonstration of switching procedures, really enjoyed the course & would recommend''
Many Thanks

December 2014

Philip, Warrington
"Course content, notes and slides all very good. Easy to understand, well written and structured."

April 2014

Farid, National Electrical Contractors
Really Good Course, highly recommend to others

June 2015

Jack, Stratford Upon Avon
The Full 11kV Cable Jointing course was very informative and well taught.
Hughie, Ireland
I would most definitely recommend this training centre, I would like to thank all the staff at SES they are all very knowledgeable and also keen to help with any questions that you may have.

I would like to thank Mick for his time and understanding

Goverment Agency
The course was very interesting and much was learnt, I would recommend this course for any persons thinking of spiking cables in the future.
Boulting Group
Thank you ever so much for your help this morning. This really helps me with my fight to do things right here.

I will be speaking to Senior Managers this morning and will also push to get me to attend the HV Auditors, Supervisors etc course.

You have been a great help. Thank you Carl.

Research Agency
The course was very well delivered and all the content was relevant and very informative.
Blackburn
Very informative course. Well presented and put across.
Made very welcome at training centre and Mick was always open to questions and patient with his explanations.

Warrington
The course was perfect for what I needed. Great place to learn and great people at the training centre.
Swindon
Learning made easy, well explained. Excellent site facilities and hospitality. Well recommended.
Trainer has planned each day very well, with sufficient breaks for refreshments and other needs.
Thank you Carl, please continue with a great job!

CHP
The course was well structured and delivered. It covered the subject well.
Edina UK, Ireland
I found the course very interesting and informative. I will definitely change my working practices for the better.
Edina UK, Ireland
Very good course for those looking to expand their knowledge with jointing. I learned new things and improved on things I knew previously.
MES Power Engineering, Aberdeen
A good, well structured & informative course
Edina UK, Manchester
This was the first time I have done any HV Training. The course was very informative and interesting and has made me far more confident with the HV equipment on the company site.
ARA, Bedfordshire
Informative Course. Covers all the necessary safety requirements without too much irrelevant technical information.
T J Hall Electrical, Essex
Brilliant. I have learnt a lot for HV Switching operation.
JCB Power Products, Staffordshire
Very clear and informative.
Edina UK, Ireland
Very informative, good duration.
Edina UK, Ireland
Interesting Course and relevant to my working conditions.
Edina UK, Ireland
Very Informative Course
Edina UK, Ireland
Course was very interesting and showed parts not known.
Edina UK, Ireland
Overall Good Course
Edina UK, Ireland
It highlights that safety is priority and you should not be forced to do something you do not understand.
Edina UK, Ireland
The Course was excellent and the handout will be helpful
Granite, Cornwall
Course was very informative and the instructor (Kris) passed experience on very well and helped me gain confidence doing Terminations
EPS Construction, Wales
Course was brilliant. The instructor (Kris) passed his knowledge on and was taken in thoroughly.
AVRS Systems, Lincoln
Really good course. Recommend to anyone.
Nobel Fire Systems
The HVAP Course, it's difficult but necessary in order to manage and control our HV Systems. The Course has many theoretical and practical assessments that I would recommend to anybody.
Refresco UK Ltd, Somerset
I really enjoyed the Course as it gave me a good understanding of the switching process and a suitable knowledge for me to undertake work in our switch rooms safely.
Refresco, Bridgwater
I found the Course to be very informative and relaxed. Everything was explained really well and never rushed. The tutor (Mick) answered any questions the class had and always made time for any queries.
UCPC
Really helpful, learnt a lot from Kris.
Energetics
Very Good Refresher
ISG
Decent Course, the video was very graphic and makes you think more about electricity and work
ISG, Ireland
Very Good
ISG
Informative and good refresher to re-sensitise the risks/dangers of electricity.
ISG
Good Course for all skill levels.
ISG, Manchester
Well presented.
ISG
Very helpful and informative.
E & I Engineering, Ireland
Good overview/recap on previous legislative courses. Appreciate getting contractors involved in this format.
ISG
Enjoyable & Informative.
ISG, Ireland
Very informative and safety was good.
ISG
I work in H&S and the course has given me a better understanding of safe electrical procedures.
ISG
The course was a very good refresher for the electrical safety procedures
ISG
Very well presented.
ISG
Very Informative Day Course
JAD Engineering, Bridgwater
Very Good And Informative Course.
Schneider Electric Ltd, Clutton
Informative And To The Point.
Refresco Beverages, Bridgwater
Very Professional.
Sungard Ltd
Good Paced, Well Delivered And Informative.
Enermech Ltd, South West Wales
Excellent, Informative And Straightforward Course With A Knowledgeable And Motivated Instructor/Trainer.
Enermech Ltd, Aberdeen
Extremely Interesting With Food For Thought. Filled In Many Of The Gaps (And More) To Current Practices In Place.
Hayward Tyler, Bedfordshire
A very good course for safety in HV areas as well as bringing home the importance of correct communication and briefing for all personnel involved with work in HV environments.
Hayward Tyler, Bedfordshire
Gave great examples that related to the presentation and learning.
Hayward Tyler, Bedfordshire
Very relevant to help develop safety working practices. Especially relevant to the HV infrastructure we have developed in the last 10 months. Defines support we need to provide for SAP's and AP's.
Hayward Tyler, Bedfordshire
Very informative and well worth the time to attend.
Edina
I had a really informative course. Lecturer was happy and energetic to keep a course going, especially with a group of us.
Edina
Course includes practical's and hands on. Trainer is very knowledgeable.
Hayward Tyler
Full of information. I think a good balance of written and practical. One or two points raised I would use to check we are doing correctly in our workplace.
Sofidel UK, Lancashire
Good refresher to Abrasive Wheels regulations.
Sofidel UK, Lancashire
Have now updated training and the use of changing Abrasive Wheels correctly and safely.
Sofidel UK, Lancashire
Course very good. Instructors very knowledgeable and friendly.
Sofidel UK, Lancashire
Live Jointing/intrusive Testing April 2017

Very clear course that helped me to understand how to safely intrusive test on a live cable. Really enjoyable

Manchester Smart Motorways
HVAP 5 Day course March 2017

Very good course and it was delivered very well by Mick .I will be looking to do courses again with SES Training as this has been done very well.

Andrew, Scotland
HV SAP Course March 2017

Great Course. Knowledge of instructors is phenomenal. Really learned a lot.

Jones FM
HV SAP Course March 2017

The course following on from the AP Course was very informative and will be hugely beneficial for anyone entering or currently working within the HV Electrical Sector.

Stewart Site Services
HV Substation Access and Awareness April 2017

The course was well delivered, materials and timings were perfect.
I am hoping to progress to an "AP" in the future.

David, Grimsby
HVAP 3 Day April 2017
Excellent course delivered in a professional manner, with excellent facilities, cannot recommend SES highly enough!
Will definitely be back and wish I could have stayed longer this time and picked Micks brains further. Simply excellent!!!
And Wendy also in the office for her help, goodwill and professionalism.

James, N Ireland
LV LIVE Jointing Techniques April 2017

It was nice to learn some new techniques. Very knowledgeable trainer. Highly recommended.

Luke, MSM, Manchester
LV Live Jointing Techniques April 2017

Excellent course, Carl has top knowledge and shares it in a way so it is easy to understand

Tony, MSM, Manchester
LV Live Jointing Techniques April 2017

Very good course. Carl was very attentive and spent time with each one of us. I would recommend this course.
Thanks.

Paul, MSM, Manchester
LV Mains Jointing Wavecom/Waveform May 2017
The training was excellent.
I was the only one on the course so I had plenty of time. Great to train in a chilled out environment with a trainer with lots of experience.

Darren, Dean Page Jointing
HVAP 3 Day Course April 2017
A very good informative course. I have learned valuable information. Mick was an excellent trainer and always answered any questions the group had.

Sam, Goodwin Steel Castings, Stoke on Trent
HV Substation Access and Awareness May 2017
A thoroughly enjoyable course. As a Civil Engineer it has opened my eyes more to the dangers of substations and the dangerous environment within them.

Chris, West Yorkshire
HV Substation access and awareness May 2017
Excellent course. Professional delivered at a pace to suite all.

Chris B38 Facilities, Merseyside
HVAP 5 Day Commercial May 2017
Well paced, informative and emphasizing the right point. Good delivery.

John, Birmingham
WAVEFORM/WAVECON MAINSJOINTING JUNE 2017

Great course, great staff. I would highly recommend SES training to others.

Very practical and enjoyable course. A lot was learned and a lot of skills gained too.

MES POWER, SCOTLAND
LV SERVICE JOINTING May-June 2017

Interesting course. a lot of information to take in but it is well organised.
Very friendly approach from all of the staff.
Professionalism at its best.

MES POWER, SCOTLAND
HV Appreciation Course for Managers ,Auditors and Supervisors June 2017

Wide range of information which was an excellent course and provided depth of detail required. Plus invaluable to get involved with standard HV equipment and review different switchgear.

Ian, Kent
HVAP 5 DAY Course June 2017
Great course which showed holes in our procedures and practises. One electrical question in the Wednesday test was worded abstractly and left me doubting if I had answered it correctly. But a small niggle overall. A very good, well presented and helpful course.


PS Renewables, Hants
HVAP 5 Day Course June 2017

the course was very informative, as a result I feel my working environment will be safer.

PS Renewables, West Yorkshire
Cable Installer and Layers Course June 2017

Covered all aspects

Brilliant Course!

Energetics LTD, Scotland
HV SUBSTATION ACCESS AND AWARENESS COURSE June 2017

Informative and friendly. A good refresher course or ideal for a new operator.


Green Frog, East Yorkshire
HV Substation Access and Awareness Course June 2017

Interesting and fun, good for health and safety.

Goldbeck Solar, Eastbourne
HV SUBSTATION ACCESS AND AWARENESS COURSE 26.06.2017

Informative course about executing tasks in a substation environment in a safe and diligent manner.

EDIFERA, Newcastle
HV SUBSTATION ACCESS AND AWAARENESS COURSE July 2017

Training very informative - will improve safety onsite.

EV Bullen, London
HV SAP COURSE June 2017

The course is very informative. The staff are very helpful. Course duration could possibly be extended to 5 days.

J Connolly, Ireland
COMPETENT PERSON ELECTRICAL LOW VOLTAGE June 2017

Informative and well put together.

Mid Cheshire NHS Foundation Trust, Cheshire
HV Authorised Non Complex 3 day course July 2017

I have really enjoyed the course. Everything is done at a pace that things are easily remembered. Mick is really helpful and a good teacher.

Aardvark, Lancashire
HVSAP REFRESHER 2 Day Course July 2017

A well run course, tailored to focus on the most relevant subjects.

Potencia Engineering, Norfolk
SUBSTATION JOINTING TERMINATIONS LV AND HV ^11kv JULY 2017

I was very happy with the course, the facilities are fantastic. The trainer is very easy to talk to and puts the ideas and expectations across very well. You can go at your own pace instead of racing everyone else in the class. Would love to come back again. Karl, Walsall area

Great learning experience which covered all required areas for me personally. Ready for the next stage of my 11KV Jointing career. Joe, Stoke on Trent

Energetics, Nationwide
SUBSTATION JOINTING TERMINATIONS LV AND HV ^11KV AUGUST 2017

The course was clear and very easy to understand, all questions were answered clearly and fully understood. Excellent experience.

Creatside, Rochester
SUBSTAION JOINTING TERMINATIONS LV AND HV ^11KV AUGUST 2017

I found the course very informative, the way in which the tutor/trainer taught was very good and not overly informal.

MENTMORE POWER, Buckinghamshire
HVSAP July 2017

Very well presented, informative course. Highly experienced instructor.

Delpro Wind, East Yorkshire
HVSAP July 2017

Overall a very well presented and informative course - enjoyed.

McVites Pladis Global, Cheshire
LVAP JULY 2017

Pete was very good throughout the course and kept things interesting and understandable.

Lorne Stewart, Hampshire
Combined 1 Day Course for Cable Spiking and Identification plus Electrical Pressure Testing September 2017

Very Informative and I brushed up on my knowledge.


Keltbray Power and Distribution, Lincolnshire
Competent Person Electrical Low Voltage HTM 06-02 September 2017

Very informative and useful for me as an apprentice.

Good training and knowledge

Craig and Dericott, West Midlands
HVAP 5 Day Course September 2017

The course was presented well in a professional manner by staff who obviously have a wealth of experience in the field of HV operations. The course has given me the skill set to confidently carry out the applicable tasks.

HE Barnes, Derbyshire
HVAP 5 Day Course September 2017

Great course, great trainers and staff.
Cant wait to get back and do the SAP course

MES Power, Scotland
HVAP 5 day Course 2017

I enjoyed the course. I feel I can now be more of an asset to the company.
Will definitely be back to the SAP course.

GSP Electrical, Pembrokeshire