Testimonials

Reviews and Feedback from you our students.

We always try to enhance your learning experience and understand how we can improve our services to you our customer and offer our students continual support 365 24×7 .

Constructive criticism is encouraged, and we ask for feed back to improve. It is our aim to continually invest, improve and build a centre we can be proud of; you can enjoy and have confidence in.

Thank you for showing an interest in us, and we hope you decide to join us.

HVAP Refresher – April 2024

Great for refreshing and topping up my knowledge.

Lightsource Renewable Services Ltd
Suffolk

Cable Identification and Spiking Course – April 2024

Mick gave the course excellently.

Informative and well presented.

 

L J Heffernan Utilities Limited
South Yorkshire

Electrical Fault Finding Training – April 2024

Very informative and helpful.

Anthony is a sound bloke.

Andrew Wroe
Leicestershire

HV Substation Access & Awareness – April 2024

Outstanding from start to finish.

Presented course really professional (top bloke).

Nobel Fire Systems
Essex

High Voltage Electrical Systems And Processes – April 2024

A great introduction into the world of HV, giving insight into dangers, equipment and safe pratice.

Origami Energy Limited
Essex

High Voltage Authorised Person – February 2024

Trainer Mick was absolutely brilliant and training style perfect for understanding and remembering.

3T Training Services Ltd
Tyne and Wear

High Voltage Authorised Person – February 2024

Very well presented.

Trainer ensured topics were understood before moving on.

Good training materials.

Equans Services Ltd
Wirral

High Voltage Authorised Person – February 2024

Great Course. Very knowledgeable instructor in Mick who was great was start to finish.

3T Training Services Ltd
Tyne and Wear

High Voltage Substation Access & Awareness Course – February 2024

Perfect for our needs, build confidence through competence for our staff to enter our transformer room.

Liberty London
London

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher Course – February 2024

Well informative. Easy to follow.

Great delivery, informative. Answered all questions. Top job.

Simarco
Stoke-on-Trent

SQC, Electricity Safety, Quality and Continuity Regulations Training Course – February 2024

Easily laid out. Simple and easy to understand.

National Grid
Kent

Electrical Pressure Testing Course – February 2024

Very informative, would definitely recommend.

Very high quality and professional delivery. Martin is incredibly knowledgeable with real world experience. Exactly the person who should be delivering the course.

Northwick Ltd
Derbyshire

Arc Flash Appreciation Training – February 2024

Well paced and informative.

Robert Pansey
West Midlands

Arc Flash Appreciation Training – February 2024

Great Course.

Insightful and informative.

Veko Lightsystems Ltd
West Midlands

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment – November 2023

A good course for someone with no isolation experience.

Staff are friendly and knowledgeable.

Conrad Energy Limited
Devon

Low Voltage Authorised Person – November 2023

Enjoyed the course and content.

Very informative and gave me greater focus on my role and responsibility.

CRC Evans
Burnley

High Voltage Authorised Person Refresher – November 2023

Excellent course.

Trainers are patient and explain things clearly and always help if you are struggling.

Trainers are also experts in their field which is good to know when they are teaching you.

Midland Metro Ltd
West Midlands

High Voltage Authorised Person – November 2023

Really enjoyed this course.

Mick was excellent. Lovely chap.

Excellent manner. Very knowledgeable. Thanks very much.

Tarmac Cement & Lime Ltd
Derbyshire

High Voltage Authorised Person – November 2023

Course was very effective with all aspects covered.

Certora Training Limited
Leicestershire

High Voltage Authorised Person – November 2023

Very informative and well delivered, with plenty of support from the person delivering the course.

Valero
Staffordshire

HV3 – 11KV End Termination Polymeric XLPE and EPR Course – November 2023

The best training centre in the UK.

Thank you!

Power Distribution Specialists Ltd
Warwickshire

Qualitative Face Fit Testing – Train the Tester Course – November 2023

Comfortable Training Centre.

Good facilities and equipment.

Knowledgeable and confident trainer.

Doorco Ltd
Cheshire

Electrical Fault Finding Training Course – November 2023

Very good and informative. Well worth coming halfway across the country for.

Jayserv Mechanical & Electrical
West Sussex

Craft Attendant Course – Cable Jointers Mates Course – November 2023

Great experience. Enjoyed course. Great trainer.

Francais Flynn
Merseyside

Cable Identification and Spiking – November 2023

Very good, well presented.

John Robson (Metals) Ltd
Lancashire

Abrasive Wheels – November 2023

Very experienced trainer who was very informative. Highly recommend!

IEC Medical
Merseyside

Abrasive Wheels – November 2023

Excellent course, well thought through and covered everything needed.

Ian Knapper Ltd
Cheadle

3 Day 18th Edition Wiring Regulations Course – November 2023

Excellent.

JCB Power Products Ltd
Staffordshire

33kv Straight Joints and Trif Joints – November 2023

Very informative. Good instructor!

Emerald Power Ltd
Merseyside

11kv Indoor and Outdoor Terminations (XLPE) – November 2023

Very informative and well explained and all questions answered.

Emerald Power Ltd
Cheshire

Working at Height Harness & Lanyards Training – October 2023

Great. Trainer was excellent.

The course was really helpful and the experience was really good.

Course helped me understand the dangers more clearly.

 

SJ Cleaning Midlands Ltd
West Midlands

G39 Electrical Safety Training – October 2023

Very straight forward. Very informative.

Edgaras Stuglys
Wellingborough

Electrical Pressure Testing – October 2023

Great job as per usual from Martin and SES team.

Joshua Silvera
Lewisham

Competent Person To Receive Safety Documents – October 2023

Positive Experience. Very informative.

Friendly staff, great services and great training.

SPE Energy Ltd
Monmouthshire

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme Refresher (SSSTS-R) – October 2023

Overall course was taken well in a relaxed but professional way.

Made to feel at ease and with all the relevant information.

Alex Hope
Staffordshire

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) – October 2023

Very good and informative. Plus a friendly approachable trainer.

Ventorex Ltd
Stoke-On-Trent

Craft Attendant Course – Cable Jointers Mate – October 2023

I liked this course more than others because there was a lot of hands on learning and I think that that’s the best way to learn.

E.ON
Leicestershire

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment – September 2023

Good training centre. Would definitely recommend SES as a training provider.

Hillside (Shared Services 2018) Ltd
Staffordshire

In-Service Inspection and Testing of Electrical Equipment – Portable Appliance Testing – September 2023

Very well put together and put across.

Informative and engaging.

My experience was very good. Course was well put together and very informative.

Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd
West Midlands

Manual Handling Awareness – September 2023

The course was approachable and accessible.

Biocomposites Ltd
Staffordshire

Low Voltage Authorised Person – September 2023

Very informative and thorough. Very well presented.

Adsyst Automation Ltd
Staffordshire

High Voltage Authorised Person – September 2023

Very comprehensive course. The instructor was outstanding.

I hope to be back again soon.

Humbly Grove Energy Ltd
Hampshire

High Voltage Authorised Person – September 2023

Very informative and good to be delivered by an experienced HV worker in Martin.

Lenoch Engineering Ltd
Leicestershire

High Voltage Authorised Person – September 2023

Its been very thorough. Very informative and professional.

Bioenergy Infrastructure Limited
Vale of Glamorgan

High Voltage Authorised Person – September 2023

Very informative and explained very well.

STS Group Ltd
Dublin

HV Substation Access And Awareness – September 2023

I enjoyed it, went quickly so wasn’t boring and I learnt something new today.

Greenshields JCB Ltd
Essex

Cable Jointing Appreciation – September 2023

Very informative. Good practical. Excellent knowledge from instructor.

Utility Infrastructure Solutions Limited
Lancashire

Craft Attendant Course – Cable Jointers Mates – September 2023

I am very new to the industry and felt that my needs were met and extra attention was given.

East Coast College
Norfolk

Avoiding Danger From Underground Services (HSG47) – September 2023

Very well delivered. Andy was very knowledgeable. Good course.

Prysmian
Staffordshire

Avoiding Danger From Underground Services (HSG47) – September 2023

Very informative and easy to follow.

Paul Kidd
Northampton

VLF Cable Testing Course – August 2023

Well informed. Very good instructor. Enjoyed the course.

MTM Engineering LTD
Ireland

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment – August 2023

Course was excellent and trainer 10/10.

Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd
West Midlands

High Voltage Senior Authorised Person – August 2023

Very informative, good presentation. Very worthwhile overall.

EME Power System
Nottinghamshire

High Voltage Authorised Person – August 2023

Good practical variation in workshop and theory to cover course. Very good detail.

Ardagh Metal Packaging UK
Warwickshire

High Voltage Authorised Person – August 2023

A great course that provides the learner with practical skills to get hands on with the equipment.

 

Dean Morris
Lincolnshire

CITB Health and Safety Awareness – August 2023

I learnt quite a lot from the course. Andy explained everything. Perfect. Top man.

Envico Ltd
Stoke On Trent

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment Course – July 2023

Excellent training course, covered all material needed.

Course was well presented and very informative.

Very informative, knowledgeable trainer.

Linde Material Handling (UK) Ltd
West Midlands

High Voltage Authorised Person – July 2023

Excellent trainer. Very knowledgeable and helpful in explaining to help people understand.

Keolis Amey Metrolink
Manchester

Avoiding Danger Underground Services HSG47 – July 2023

Very informative and interesting. The tutor showed vast knowledge of the course and was very helpful.

Olubunmi Oluwajuwonlo
Leicester

HV Cable Jointing Refresher up to 11 kv – July 2023

I have been jointing 20 years and still found course very helpful and instructor explained things really well.

UCP Choice
Doncaster

HV Cable Jointing Refresher up to 11 kv – July 2023

Very good. Comfy, enjoyable course. Instructor has vast knowledge.

UCP Choice
Doncaster

Portable Appliance Testing – July 2023

Great one to one session. All questions answered.

Water Plus Limited
Staffordshire

Authorising Engineer Training Course – June 2023

Very informative. Course will be recommended to others.

EJ Parker Technical Services
Cambs

LV2 – Live Mains Cable Jointing Course – June 2023

Thought Phil has a lot of experience and a great teacher.

Phoenix Utilities Ltd
Fenwick

Low Voltage Authorised Person – June 2023

Martin was a great teacher. Very well done.

Mytilineos S.A UK Branch
Cheshire

Low Voltage Authorised Person – June 2023

A great course and the instructor was very interesting and easy to listen to.

STS Group
Cork

Low Voltage Authorised Person – June 2023

Brilliant services provided, knowledgeable trainers and very helpful.

Hillside (Shared Services 2018) Ltd
Staffordshire

Qualitative Face Fit Testing – Train The Tester – June 2023

Excellent course with practical content. Very friendly staff. Would recommend.

JRM Electrical
West Midlands

Qualitative Face Fit Testing – Train The Tester – June 2023

The course was good in theory and every practical, I’m confident to carry put Face-Fit Testing due to good course content.

JSD Research & Development Ltd
Lancashire

Low Voltage Authorised Person – May 2023

Fantastic experience. Martin has been extremely thorough.

Mytilineos S.A UK Branch
Surrey

LV PILC Service Cable Jointing – May 2023

Course was well presented and explained.

The course was very interesting and Phil is an extremely knowledgeable instructor, who delivers a great course.

 

IQA Elecnor Group
Merseyside

LV PILC Service Cable Jointing – May 2023

Great, very informative. Top instructor.

Kernow Cable Connections Ltd
Cornwall

Avoiding Danger Overhead Power Lines GS6 – Onsite – May 2023

A good reminder of importance and impact of overhead lines.

Very useful training session & recap of GS6 guidance. Perfect duration & content well delivered by Andy.

Very good.

Galliford Try
Lincolnshire

Authorising Engineer Course – May 2023

Good level of detail, good discussions resulting in extra info & experience.

 

Lightsource Renewable Services Ltd
Bedfordshire

Authorising Engineer Course – May 2023

Very informative course, content received and presented was clear and precise. Course wasn’t rushed.

ISG Central Services Ltd
Kent

LVAP – April 2023

Informative, professional, safe environment.

Clear structure, clear course content.

Liam Loughhead
Cheshire

LVAP – April 2023

3rd course I have completed with SES, and it did not disappoint.

Trainer was top draw. Very experienced, with a wealth of knowledge.

Delivery was perfect in al respects.

Trina Storage
Gloucestershire

Avoiding Danger Underground Services (HSG47) – April 2023

Good practical.

Clear objectives.

Good teaching methods for my style of learning.

National Grid
Kent

Cable Jointers Mate Course – April 2023

Very informative course.

Phil explained everything in a way that made it easy to understand.

Stephen Moore
Lancashire

Cable Jointers Mate Course – April 2023

Phil made the course fun and easy to understand.

He was approachable which made it easy to ask any questions I had.

A very enjoyable experience.

E.ON
Lincolnshire

Cable Jointers Mate Course – April 2023

Found it very informative. Phil was a great teacher, nothing was too much trouble when asking questions.

Power Distribution Support Ltd
Doncaster

HV Awareness  – Onsite – April 2023

A real eye opener into the dangers and seriousness of electricity, however experienced.

It was a good insight on gaining access to HV substations.

 

EV Bullen
London

Abrasive Wheels – April 2023

Andy did a brilliant job explaining different equipment.

Rhino Asphalt Solutions Ltd
Staffordshire

2391 Inspection And Testing – March 2023

I found the course very helpful and I have gained a lot more knowledge on Testing and Inspection.

The course assessor was clear and informative, the facilities were very good and all in all I found the whole experience excellent.

AEI Electrical Services Ltd
Staffordshire

HVAP – March 2023

Great course with lots of relevant information. Mick has been great with his additional help.

Babcock and Wilcox Volund Ltd
Neath Port Talbot

HVAP – March 2023

Very informative, well delivered, good variety of equipment.

Levertech Engineering Services
West Yorkshire

G39 Electrical Safety Training – March 2023

Nice environment, knowledgeable tutor and good lunch.

Goldsmith & Sons UK Ltd
Essex

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment – March 2023

Course was relevant and well presented. The food and refreshment was really good.

Very informative and well delivered.

Informative and effective

 

Hillside (Shared Services 2018) Ltd
Staffordshire

LVAP – March 2023

Great course – helped myself, as I have limited electrical knowledge, but in new role I require to have better understanding.

Mick has been brilliant in helping with extra time spent on certain topics.

Babcock and Wilcox Volund Ltd
Neath Port Talbot

PAT Testing – March 2023

Enjoyable. Andy was a very good and knowledgeable tutor.

 

Muller UK & Ireland Group LLP
Shropshire

LVAP – March 2023

Well informed course of knowledge and understanding of substation equipment.

STS Group
Ireland

LVAP – March 2023

Informative and helpful to my role and responsibility.

National Grid
Ashford

HVAP – March 2023

Well delivered, well paced, enjoyable.

Babcock and Wilcox Volund Ltd
Swansea

Face Fit Testing – March 2023

Very informative course. Any questions asked were always answered well and in full detail.

Davies Shaw
Shropshire

LV1 – LV Live Jointing Course – February 2023

Phil has been an excellent teacher over the past week with his extensive knowledge of jointing and into industry knowledge. I will be coming back to progress because of him.

Sparkx
Oxfordshire

UKATA Asbestos Awareness – February 2023

Good information, very knowledge staff –  Nice environment to learn.

Davis Robinson
Shropshire

HV3 – 11KV End Termination – February 2023

Highly enjoyed the course. Very informational.

Phil is very knowledgeable about jointing.

Envevo Ltd
North Lanarkshire

Cable Jointing Appreciation – February 2023

Fantastic. Would recommend to others.

Energy Assets Ltd
Lancashire

HVAP Non-Complex – February 2023

Very informative and well presented.

ALDI Stores Ltd
Staffordshire

Safe Isolation Training Course – January 2023

Joyful experience, great instructor also the lunch was amazing and all the rooms are very tidy and clean.

Conrad Energy Ltd
Greater Manchester

HVSAP – January 2023

Course was good, Martin explained everything thoroughly.

Jay Beattie
West Dunbartonshire

Health and Safety Representatives Course – January 2023

Well delivered course with good content.

Well presented.

Good refresher, tutor delivered it well.

Enfinium
West Yorkshire

Health and Safety Representatives Course – January 2023

Good refresher course on Health and Safety responsibilities in the work place.

Excellent presentation and knowledge.

 

Enfinium
West Yorkshire

Cable Jointer’s Mate – January 2023

Great course. Great centre. Great staff.

R & J Power Engineering Ltd
North Yorkshire

Abrasive Wheels – January 2023

Very informative and well laid out, with plenty of room for questions.

Groundwork West Midlands
Staffordshire

HV1 – 11KV Triplex End Termination Course – January 2023

Really enjoyed the course, learned a great deal from my trainer.

Excellent training.

Yellow Power Ltd
Staffordshire

LV1 – LV Live Jointing Course – January 2023

Really good course. Plenty help from Phil.

MES Power Engineering
Aberdeenshire

CITB SMSTS – January 2023

The course was great along with Andy. He was great and very helpful.

Envico Ltd
Staffordshire

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment – January 2023

Instructor was brilliant.

Very informative and interesting.

Ornua Foods UK Ltd
Staffordshire

LVAP – January 2023

Good course, tutor was excellent with good industry knowledge. Made the content interesting with good examples of previous incidents.

MF Beasley Electrical Ltd
Essex

LVAP – December 2022

Very informative, good, interesting and relevant. Real life situations discussed as well as just course material.

KSY Electrical
Middlesex

HVAP – December 2022

Very clear. Reinforces all the important information throughout the course.

Borgwarner
Kent

HVAP – December 2022

A very good detailed course containing a good balance of theory and practical.

VISA
Hampshire

HVAP – December 2022

Excellent. Mick was fantastic. Really enjoyed the course.

Gridserve
Derbyshire

PAT Testing – December 2022

Very good and well explained course. Really impressed.

Approperty Maintenance Services 
Staffordshire

LVAP Refresher – December 2022

Very interactive. Carl was easy to get along with and shared his experience. He listened well and let other people in the room speak up and have discussions.

Imtech
North Lancanshire

HVAP – December 2022

Very good course. Focuses on AP level and repeated which was really good for grounding knowledge. I intend to come back for SAP Course.

PQ Corporation
Liverpool

GS6 Avoiding Danger From Overhead Powerlines – December 2022

Good course. Well presented at the right level for the audience.

Hanson
Hertfordshire

LV4 Consac Mains Jointing – December 2022

Phil was a great trainer. Learnt a few things I didn’t know. Would highly recommend.

KIER
Worcestershire

HV Substation Access and Awareness – December 2022

Course is very good and well presented.

EPES
Derbyshire

HVAP Refresher – December 2022

Informative and professional. Very useful knowledge to pass on.

Nottingham Trams
Nottinghamshire

HVAP Refresher – December 2022

Course has good content and trainer very knowledgeable.

North Somerset Council
North Somerset

LV3 – LV Transition Polymeric (Wavecon) to PILCSTA Cable Course – December 2022

Phil, was a great trainer, very detailed and shown more than I thought was possible. Thanks.

Future Electric
Manchester

G39 Electrical Safety Training – November 2022

Very informative course delivered at a good pace, involving everyone.

AH Infrastructure Services
Manchester

High Voltage Authorised Person – November 2022

Very good atmosphere to learn making a nice, relaxed learning experience.

Very informative and enjoyable.

Freedom
West Midlands

High Voltage Authorised Person – November 2022

Good balance of practical and theory, allowing a lot of solo time on the switch gear.

Heineken UK
West Yorkshire

CITB Site Supervision Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) – November 2022

Good experience and found Andy helpful.

P+B Health and Safety Solutions Limited
Staffordshire

CITB Site Supervision Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) – November 2022

Top bloke, great instructions given. Brilliant overall. Many thanks.

Envico Ltd
West Midlands

Cable Jointers Mare Course – November 2022

Course was very informative, good balance between practical and classroom learning.

APTUS Utilities Ltd
Lancashire

Authorising Engineer Training Course – November 2022

Interesting and informative. Good interaction.

IMTECH Engineering Services Central
Nottingham

IOSH Managing Safely – November 2022

Andy was a great instructor. We picked up a lot and had a good laugh.

North Midlands Operations Ltd
West Midlands

IOSH Managing Safely – November 2022

Andy was a great trainer, very informative and answered many of my questions outside of the course!

Boys and Boden
Shropshire

HV Substation Access and Awareness – November 2022

Eye opening, safety a must, delivered well.

Progress Rail
Nottinghamshire

Three Phase Electrical Training Course – November 2022

Very informative and a good guide to 3 Phase and safe practice.

RH Plastics Technology Ltd
West Yorkshire

Avoiding Danger from Overhead Powerlines – November 2022

Great trainer, able to deliver material with references to real world applications. It has made me feel more confident about GS6!

Archaeological Research Services Ltd
South Yorkshire

CITB Site Managers Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS) – November 2022

The course was well put together and informative.

Shore Mechanical Services
Staffordshire

CITB Site Managers Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS) – November 2022

Very well constructed and presented from Andy.

ANESCO
East Cheshire

CITB Health & Safety Awareness Training Course – November 2022

Very informative and it is made easy to understand!

Excellent day. Well looked after.

Bet365
Staffordshire

Low Voltage Authorised Person – November 2022

Really good, focus on health and safety, and also learning on HVAP Training.

Good information given at a good pace.

Advanced Elastomer Systems Ltd
Gwent

Low Voltage Authorised Person – November 2022

Really well delivered course by instructor for both practical and theory. Really good course.

Bet365
Staffordshire

Low Voltage Authorised Person – November 2022

Good course with excellent materials.

University Of Strathclyde
Clackmannanshire

Low Voltage Authorised Person – November 2022

Would recommend this training course to my co-workers at work!

Vadims Kovalenko
London

LV2 – LV Live Mains Cable Jointing Course – October 2022

Very good course.

Serconnect
Lancashire

Cable Jointers Mates Course – October 2022

A very informative course with a very knowledgeable tutor with a passion for what he is teaching.

Aptus Utilities Ltd
Cumbria

HV Appreciation for Auditors, Supervisors and Managers Course – November 2022

The course was well delivered, and the content presented interestingly. No issues with any part of it.

Sellafield Limited
Cumbria

HV Appreciation for Auditors, Supervisors and Managers Course – November 2022

Kept safety subject matter entertaining and hardware aspect informative.

Müller
Cheshire

HV Appreciation for Auditors, Supervisors and Managers Course – November 2022

Enjoyable course and adaptable. Plenty of opportunity to ask questions etc.

Mala
Essex

HV Awareness – October 2022

The course was good and informative for what training we required.

Good informative course.

Fife Council
Fife

LV2 – LV Live Mains Cable Jointing Course – October 2022

Really good course. Trainer very helpful!

Very friendly and informative course, instructor would help with anything on advice needed.

Advance Utilities Ltd
Stirlingshire

Low Voltage Authorised Person – September 2022

I have enjoyed the course and found that mick has covered content very well, and the teaching technique has made it easy to remember the content.

Sean Logan
West Northamptonshire

HV AP – October 2022

Very informative. Great teaching. Very friendly. Great course.

Kier Highways Ltd
Kent

City and Guilds 18th Edition Wiring Regulations – October 2022

Very good. Instructor was excellent.

SBP Ltd
Shropshire

HV AP – October 2022

I have used other providers for the same course but the balance of practical and theory on this course is much better.

Najeluem Engineering
Staffordshire

Low Voltage Authorised Person – September 2022

Very informative, delivered exceptionally well. Well done, Mick.

Joshua Silvera
London

Cable Jointers Mates Course – November 2022

A very informative course, with a very knowledgeable tutor with a passion for what he’s teaching.

APTUS
Cumbria

HV AP – October 2022

The course was very informative and delivered in a clear and concise way.

Interesting course, delivered in a simple way to understand it.

Tilbury Douglas
West Midlands

Manual Handling Awareness – November 2022

The course demonstrates that this is applicable to everyone in all working environments.

PVR Ltd
Stoke-on-Trent

SSSTS – October 2022

Very good. Instructor very good

M.V.Kelly Ltd
Brimingham

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Extinguisher – November 2022

Very informative, great to have a go at using a fire extinguisher.

PVR Ltd
Stoke-on-Trent

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment – September 2022

Well taught at a good pace. Mick was very knowledgeable. Excellent tutor.

Panelco
Staffordshire

HV SAP – September 2022

Found the information of the course and the delivery very refreshing. The content of which was on point.

Brighton Green Engineering Ltd
Leicester Shire

LV AP – October 2022

Good course. Knowledgeable instructors.

National Grid Ventures
Kent

HV SAP – September 2022

Nice, knowledge trainer with good course detail.

EDINA
Gwent

HSG47 Avoiding Danger from Underground Services – September 2022

Good informative course. Andy was very helpful.

Alconex
Durham

LV2 LV Live Mains Cable Jointing – October 2022

Fantastic Course. Phil was very helpful.

Alconex Infrastructure And Solutions Ltd
Newcastle

LV1 LV Live Jointing – October 2022

Top class tutor.

Luke Hammond
Walsall

Steps And Ladders Onsite – October 2022

Good, well-informed course made to fit needs of job. Subject topics and videos informative.

JCB Group Central Facilities
Rocester

Steps And Ladders Onsite – October 2022

Very informative and updated knowledge.

Makes you think ” what if “.

 

JCB Group Central Facilities
Rocester

HV SAP – October 2022

As advertised.

University Of South Wales
Cardiff

G39 Electrical Safety Training – October 2022

Very informative. Very useful for future.

Magdalene Limited
Hampshire

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment – October 2022

Great course to refresh some learning practices. Knowledgeable trainer.

 

Rapid Vision Systems
West Midlands

HV1 – 11KV Triplex End Termination Course – October 2022

Loved the course. Thank you.

East Midland Electrical Contractors
Leicester

CITB SMSTS – October 2022

Fantastic tutor. 10/10.

Galliford Try
Yorkshire

G39 Electrical Safety Training – October 2022

Very informative, very useful for future.

Magdalene
Hampshire

HV Substation Access and Awareness – September 2022

Really enjoyed the course. Great lecturer. Good experience.

Weetabix
Peterborough

LVAP Refresher – September 2022

Great venue. Great course. Will be back.

KTHG LTD
Essex

VLF Cable Testing Course – September 2022

Exactly what was required.

Jones Engineering
Louth

LV Cable Jointing Refresher – September 2022

Great instructor, everything in plain English. Really enjoyed the course.

D.P Cable Jointing
Gwent

LV3 – LV Transition Polymeric (Wavecon) to PILCSTA Cable – September 2022

Very informational and hands on. Instructor is very knowledgeable.

ENVEVO
Lanarkshire

Electrical Pressure Testing – September 2022

Very informative and can be bespoke to our requirements.

Built on knowledge well. Thanks.

Enrgy
Cheshire

CITB SMSTS – August 2022

Good course with a good tutor.

NSBJ Contractors
Staffordshire

HVAP – August 2022

Very informative, knowledge and patient instructor. Plenty of practical work which helped me understand.

 

Sellafield Ltd
Cumbria

PAT Testing – August 2022

Very informative and made the training clear to understand.

IAE
Staffordshire

Safe Isolation Training – August 2022

Informative and Mick was very approachable and responsive to questions.

Enrgy
Shropshire

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher Course – August 2022

The course was very informative and the ideal amount of time to take in all the information.

Very well organised and presented in a fun way to learn, mixing practical, written and visual techniques. Always enjoy Andy’s teaching methods!

QUADPACK
Staffordshire

Authorising Engineer – August 2022

Well delivered and informative course with constructive discussion.

Heeley Consultancy
South Yorkshire

LVAP –  August 2022

Mick was awesome. Its good to have a course leader passionate about the subject material. The time flew by (in a good way). Give that man a pay rise!

Parker Technical
Grimsby

LVAP – August 2022

I really enjoyed the experience here. I think you learn more if you have a good instructor and we did.

Baddesley
Corby

LVAP – August 2022

Very well presented, clean and tidy training centre, lovely staff and great value for money.

James Cowen
Newcastle Under Lyme

HV1 11kv Triplex Terminations – August 2022

Real world relevant information. Nice way of teaching.

Clarke Electrical
Kent

G39 Electrical Safety Training – August 2022

Informative. Clean. Tidy. Enjoyable.

Excellent.

EQUANS
Cheshire

HV Awareness – August 2022

Very informative, instructor first class.

Very well presented by lecturer.

Informative.

Bridgnorth Aluminium
Birmingham

LV2 Mains Jointing – August 2022

Course was very informational, really enjoyed practical works, instructor is very good.

ENVGVO
North Lanarkshire

Cable Jointers Mate – August 2022

Very good, got a taster of everything. Phil is very knowledgeable and is always open to helping and shows you the correct methods.

BPS
Cambs

Cable Jointers Mate – August 2022

Good course, gives you great information on how to do your job correctly and safe as possible.

E-ON
West Midlands

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher

The course was organised well and conducted brilliantly. Would recommend this course.

Natasha Laurie
London

Cable Jointers Mate – July 2022

The course is very informative and the instructor is very knowledgeable and covered all aspects of jointing to give you an insight of the trade.

E.ON
Shropshire

Cable Jointers Mate – July 2022

Great experience, very informative. Lots of personal experience, knowledge from course leader. Very enjoyable and also eye opening.

E.ON
Lancashire

LV2 Cable Jointing

Course was good gained a lot of knowledge from it and the trainer great giving information about the line of work with his experience.

Lewis Cheetham
London

HV Senior Authorised Person Refresher

Very informative and a good reminder of the requirements needed to act as an SAP.

S&E Engineering
West Glamorgan

HV Senior Authorised Person Refresher

Very good, with a number of points which I intend to relay to the HV manager.

Christopher Woodhead
Cambridgeshire

HV Senior Authorised Person Refresher

Very clear training programme. Highly recommended.

Keele University
Staffordshire

Working at Height Harness & Lanyards Training

Short and sweet which was what I need. Covers everything required.

Andy Black
Cheshire

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher Course

The course was organised well and conducted brilliantly, would recommend this course.

Natasha Lawrie
London

2919-01 Electric Vehicle Charging Course

Good course, well set out and very knowledgeable instructor.

Lewis Easom
Stoke-on-Trent

2919-01 Electric Vehicle Charging Course

Easy to follow. Straight to the point.

Dean Sheasby
Coventry

Low Voltage Authorised Person Course

It focused in my mind the responsibilities of an Authorised Person and the consequences of not doing the job correctly.

Thomas Flavin
Stone

Competent/Skilled Person Electrical Low Voltage Course

I enjoyed the practical parts of the course and I got a better understanding of proving live or dead.

Lewis McIntosh
Kendal

Arc Flash Appreciation

Very informative, covering an area I was unfamiliar with, but is a very relevant important safety aspect.

Paul Adams
Stoke-on-Trent

IOSH Managing Safely Course

Very well presented, felt comfortable outside of my comfort zone.

Rob Love
Crewe

High Voltage Authorised Person Non-Complex

Very informative course. Now have a lot more confidence when working on High Voltage Switch Gear. Good balance between workshop and classroom time.

Matthew Elm
Somerset

G39 Electrical Safety Training

Well presented, informative and to the point. Thank you.

Vijay Parekh
Coventry

2919-01 Electric Vehicle Charging Course

Informative and concise. Perfect for two days. Carl is a great bloke!

Chris Southward
Merseyside

Low Voltage Authorised Person Refresher

Really well put together course. Tutor was very knowledgeable and great at listening and breaking subjects down to allow total understanding.

Simon Roxborough
Warwickshire

IOSH Managing Safely

Excellent course. Presented by a knowledgeable speaker. Would definitely recommend.

Tommy Heath
Crewe

C&G 2391 Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations

It is a very good course, and a lot on knowledge is imputed over the 5 days training, I would highly recommend this course to others.

Green Squared Accord
Walsall

High Voltage Authorised Person

Brilliant, really informative course for me starting a career leaving the military. Would really recommend as the staff took their time to explain how things worked outside the Navy.

James Houghton
Bristol

G39 Electrical Safety Training

The course seemed to just flow nicely.

Steve Giggins
Leicestershire

Competent/Skilled Person Electrical Low Voltage Course

Informative, easy to follow and delivered at a good pace.

Nick Barrett
Woodley

CITB SSSTS Refresher – April 2021

Training was sound and clear.

Midland Masonry
Market Drayton

Arc Flash Appreciation

Very informative, made me realise how easily Arc Flash happens.

Graham Hill
Stone

Safe Use and Inspection of Steps and Ladders Course

A very well-presented course, informative yet light-hearted.

Chris Blazier
Sussex

GS6 Avoiding Danger from Overhead Power Lines

Very good knowledge of procedures, the use of anecdotal stories helps put practice into context.

Oxford Archaeology
Oxford

GS6 Avoiding Danger from Overhead Power Lines

The instructor did an excellent job of instructing a course online, while keeping my attention.

Oxford Archaeology
Oxford

GS6 Avoiding Danger From Overhead Power lines – February 2022

Excellently provided, very clear and informative.

Oxford Archaeology East
Oxford

PAT Testing – January 2021

Good course in a clean environment. Friendly staff.

AMH Material Handling
Halesowen

IOSH Managing Safely – Onsite – June 2022

In-depth. Andy the trainer was very knowledgeable.

Ellis Guilford School
Nottinghamshire

High Voltage Authorised Person Non-Complex – June 2022

Very informative and very through with the training. Excellent one to one training throughout the course.

YLEM Energy
Southampton

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher – June 2022

Enjoyable and informative.

PVR
Staffordshire

Authorising Engineer – June 2022

Very good course, informative, covering course subject.

MWH Treatment
Essex

Authorising Engineer – June 2022

A good grounding in the requirements and responsibilities for an AE.

INVIRON
Camas

LV2 Mains Jointing – May 2022

Good course. Phil was very informative and covered everything.

ESL
Liverpool

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment Course – May 2022

Came to the course with minimal knowledge, came out confident in a new skill. Thank you.

Envirocare Site Services
Staffordshire

Working At Heights Awareness Course – May 2022

I felt the course experience will definitely change my look on safety when working at heights as I now know the consequences of my actions.

Underwood Electrical
Newcastle-Under-Lyme

HV1 End Terminations Course – May 2022

Very good training facilities and nothing was too much trouble to explain and show to me.

ESM Power
West Yorkshire

Competent Person LV HTM – May 2022

Easy to follow using everything provided and questions answered in depth, if required.

Craig Derricott Ltd
West Midlands

Authorising Engineer – May 2022

The course was very informative and highlighted the importance of the role and the responsibilities involved with HV authorisation.

Babcock
Devon

Hight Voltage Authorised Person  – July 2022

Much more hands on than previous courses which was excellent. It was good to get familiar with different types of switching gear.

Mercury
Bacau

HV Awareness – July 2022

Trainer had good knowledge of the subject and explained things well.

Mercury
Bacau

LV3 PILC Jointing – July 2022

Excellent course, well presented. Trainer has loads of experience and knowledge to help me with my job.

Bridgnorth Aluminium
Shropshire

Cable Jointers Mate – April 2022

I really enjoyed the course, Phil was an excellent and informative trainer who helped us gain the knowledge to pass the course.

IQA
Gwynedd

LV Armoured Jointing –  March 2022

Very well organised and planned course, excellent tutor with brilliant knowledge.

E.on
West Midlands

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment – March 2022

Very well instructed, information clear and interesting.

CCBC
Conwy

Cable Jointers Mate – March 2022

Course has been really helpful, and everything shown to us and explained by the Instructor Phil has been excellent.

Bet365
Staffordshire

LV1 Servicing Jointing – March 2022

Course was great. Learned a lot on the course. Phil was a great instructor.

IQA
Ayrshire

2391-52 Inspection And Testing – March 2022

A very informative course taught in a way to make it easy to understand.

ENVEVO
Lanarkshire

High Voltage Authorised Person  – February 2022

Enjoyed the whole course. Practical was structured but flowed very well. Instruction practical and theory well structured, concise and delivered with enthusiasm.

J.C.B
Staffordshire

High Voltage Authorised Person – February 2022

Great Course, Mick is excellent. I had all help to clear all doubt and I’m more confident now to operate Switch Gear safely.

Babock
Plymouth

Cable Jointers Mate – February 2022

Amazing course. Great lectures. Helpful. Would 100% return for more courses.

Brijesh Solanki
London

Cable Jointers Mate – February 2022

I think the course was brilliant, very informative, made captivating and interesting by the tutor and I’m leaving much more confident in my abilities as a jointers mate, than I was when I came.

 

E.on
Coventry

PAT Testing – February 2022

A very useful course that has given me a new skill to help with more effective testing and repair of electrical equipment.

E.on
Coventry

HV Appreciation – February 2022

Course was well delivered with relevant content and good facilities including supporting documentation.

Richard Young
Uttoxeter

HV Appreciation – February 2022

Clear detailed information. Good quantity of training material. Seeing the equipment in person was beneficial.

Martyn Jones
Nottinghamshire

HV Appreciation – February 2022

Great course, very informative, makes you understand the importance of processes. Carl was great at explaining everything and didn’t mind breaking it down further.

Aircraft Research Association Ltd
Bedford

CITB Site Managers Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS) – February 2022

Good content, well delivered in a professional manner by Andy.

Curtis Williams
Manchester

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment  – January 2022

Very good content, nice delivery pace, very relevant, overall excellent.

Ancala water
Dodworth

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment Course – January 2022

Great range of information and was interesting throughout. Delivered well and engaged.

Bet 365
Staffordshire

High Voltage Authorised Person – June 2022

Very Informative, good mix of theory and practical. Very good instructor!

Bet 365
Staffordshire

High Voltage Authorised Person – June 2022

Very informative, friendly, covered all aspects thoroughly.

Bluefield Operation
Bristol

High Voltage Authorised Person – June 2022

Michael was a great instructor and instructed the course very well, it was well delivered. He knew everything that was asked and is an asset to your company.

Steve McPherson
Essex

Authorising Engineer Training – May 2022

The course was very informative and highlighted the importance of the role and responsibilities involved with HV authorisation.

 

Derek Simmons
Rutland

High Voltage Authorised Person Non-Complex – June 2022

Very informative and very thorough with the training. Excellent one to one training throughout the course.

Adrian Fryer
Plymouth

High Voltage Authorised Person Refresher – June 2022

Worthwhile and with real world experience. Excellent and refreshing after using a different provider before and regretting it.

YLEM Energy
Salford

IOSH Managing Safely – Onsite – June 2022

The course was in-depth. Andy the trainer was very knowledgeable.

Vital Energy
Blackburn

IOSH Safety Health and Environment for Construction Site Workers

Very informative, good facilities and Andy used many personal experiences to highlight various content which was great.

Bernard King Electrical Ltd
Warrington

Abrasive Wheels Course – Virtual Training

The course is relevant to the requirements, good information on safety legislation. Performed online via zoom, with good participation from learners.

I thought the webcam worked well to show us stuff as well as a power point. Thanks Andrew.

Excellent course and knowledgeable trainer.

Informative and relevant. Well presented.

Excellent refresher course didn’t know about RCS, great thanks.

Good course very knowledgeable in the subject mattered delivered.

Intergrum Power Engineering
Cheshire

C & G Accredited Authorising Engineer Course – Completed Online

Just wanted to say THANKS and to say how impressive it is that you have been able to put this together in the current situation and at such short notice.
I will definitely be recommending to all my contacts going forward.
(Let them know that the questions are killers!)

Gary
Stoke On Trent

EUSR SHEA Power

The course was very well delivered. This training facility is First Class, the best I have ever attended. I would come back to Site Energy Services for any courses I would need.

 

Northants. Police
Northampton

LV Live Mains Cable Jointing

The course covered everything that I needed, and Carl is helpful with anything I was unsure of. I would recommend to others for training.

Dave East Rail Logistics
Cheshire

Abrasive Wheels Course

Brilliant facilities and training!

Very good facilities and good course. Tutor Andy was engaging and very knowledgeable. Excellent!

LD Electrics
Staffordshire

ARC Flash Appreciation

Definite eye opener. A great course. The information will help to make our site safer. Thank you.

 

Not specified
Staffordshire

General Risk Assessment and Method Statement – Onsite

Trainer (Andy) was very knowledgeable.

Very informative.

Very good course, plenty of information. Trainer was a nice chap.

Fulfilling and educative.

Good all round.

 

 

 

Edan Electrical Ltd.
Lincs.

Cable identification and Spiking

I learned a lot; it was a very interesting course.

Very well run, very informative.

10/10!

 

Platten Harrop Maintenance
Cheshire

HV Appreciation for Managers, Auditors and Supervisors

As a non HV working operative but being a site manager where HV equipment is in use, it opened my eyes to the procedures I should be aware of.

Industrial Software Services
Staffordshire

IOSH Managing Safely

A great eye opener. I would recommend this to anyone.

Very informative. The trainer had good advice and knowledge.

The course was well delivered and very informative.

 

 

Streetlights
Kent

Arc Flash Appreciation

It was very informative and appropriate for company’s needs.

Excellent. I would highly recommend it to others.

Consolidated a very complex topic.

I.A.E.
Staffordshire

C & G 18th Edition

The course as interesting and a good refresher for some things I’d forgotten and new regulations I didn’t know about.

Kirby Group Engineering
Ireland

UKATA Asbestos Awareness
Delivered Onsite.

Course is excellent.
Amazing.
Good.

Stantec
Cheshire