Testimonials

Reviews and Feedback from you our students.

We always try to enhance your learning experience and understand how we can improve our services to you our customer and offer our students continual support 365 24×7 .

Constructive criticism is encouraged, and we ask for feed back to improve. It is our aim to continually invest, improve and build a centre we can be proud of; you can enjoy and have confidence in.

Thank you for showing an interest in us, and we hope you decide to join us.

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher – September 2021

The course was organised well and conducted brilliantly. Would recommend this course.

Natasha Laurie
London

LV1 – LV Live Jointing Course

Very good course. Enjoyed.

ATLAS
Lancashire

Cable Jointers Mate – July 2022

The course is very informative and the instructor is very knowledgeable and covered all aspects of jointing to give you an insight of the trade.

E.ON
Shropshire

Cable Jointers Mate – July 2022

Great experience, very informative. Lots of personal experience, knowledge from course leader. Very enjoyable and also eye opening.

E.ON
Lancashire

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment – September 2021

Very good, knowledgeable trainer, kept everyone involved.

Shain McNamee
Watford

LV2 Cable Jointing – September 2021

Course was good gained a lot of knowledge from it and the trainer great giving information about the line of work with his experience.

Lewis Cheetham
London

LV Authorised Person – September 2021

I enjoyed the course and the delivery.

Steven Skyrme
Tidon

IOSH Working Safety – September 2021

Very good course. Andy was brilliant.

Russell Hayward
Stoke-on-Trent

HV Senior Authorised Person Refresher – July 2022

Very informative and a good reminder of the requirements needed to act as an SAP.

S&E Engineering
West Glamorgan

HV Senior Authorised Person Refresher – September 2021

Very good, with a number of points which I intend to relay to the HV manager.

Christopher Woodhead
Cambridgeshire

HV Senior Authorised Person Refresher – September 2021

Very clear training programme. Highly recommended.

Keele University
Staffordshire

HV Senior Authorised Person Refresher – September 2021

Very good.

Keele University
Staffordshire

HV Authorised Person (Non-Complex) – September 2021

Straight to the point, engaging and useful.

Ioan Ciulei
London

HV Authorised Person (Non-Complex) – September 2021

It did what was specified on the tin!

David Williams
Cardiff

HV Authorised Person – September 2021

Trainer was a real professional and easy to understand and follow.

Hermanni Peltola
London

HV Authorised Person – September 2021

Very informative. Great experience for my future.

Adam Preece
Kensington

Working at Height Harness & Lanyards Training – September 2021

Short and sweet which was what I need. Covers everything required.

Andy Black
Cheshire

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher Course – September 2021

The course was organised well and conducted brilliantly, would recommend this course.

Natasha Lawrie
London

HV Authorised Person Refresher – July 2022

Concise.

Nottingham City Council
Nottingham

2919-01 Electric Vehicle Charging Course – September 2021

Good course, well set out and very knowledgeable instructor.

Lewis Easom
Stoke-on-Trent

2919-01 Electric Vehicle Charging Course – September 2021

Easy to follow. Straight to the point.

Dean Sheasby
Coventry

Low Voltage Authorised Person – July 2022

Very informative.

Owen Electrical
West Yorkshire

Low Voltage Authorised Person – July 2022

Very good.

Bet 365
Staffordshire

Low Voltage Authorised Person Course – August 2021

It focused in my mind the responsibilities of an Authorised Person and the consequences of not doing the job correctly.

Thomas Flavin
Stone

HV Senior Authorised Person – August 2021

Very good, everything explained in simple terms and coming away confident.

Chris Manford
Sandbach

HV Authorised Person (Non-Complex) – August 2021

Course was informative and course tutor was excellent. Thank you.

Martin Peacock
London

HV Authorised Person (Non-Complex) – August 2021

Very well presented and quires answered throughout the course.

Kier Highways
Cornwall

HV Awareness – August 2021

Very professionally run course, accessible for all.

George Liu
Nottingham

HV Awareness – August 2021

Informative course and insightful.

Anthony Crawford
Nottingham

Working at Height Harness & Lanyards Training Course – August 2021

Course was very good, interesting and informative.

James Watkinson
Swansea

G39 Electrical Safety Training – August 2021

Great tutor, great refreshments and great material for course content.

Stuart Fawkes
Manchester

G39 Electrical Safety Training – August 2021

Very informative, relaxed learning environment. Will be back for another course.

Mark Potter
Fallowfield

Competent/Skilled Person Electrical Low Voltage Course – August 2021

The course surpassed my expectations of content and delivery. Carl was a very knowledgeable and enigmatic tutor. I would highly recommend this course and SES Training to others in the industry.

Martin Blount
Walsall wood

Competent/Skilled Person Electrical Low Voltage Course – August 2021

I enjoyed the practical parts of the course and I got a better understanding of proving live or dead.

Lewis McIntosh
Kendal

Arc Flash Appreciation – August 2021

Very informative, covering an area I was unfamiliar with, but is a very relevant, important safety aspect.

Paul Adams
Stoke-on-Trent

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment Course – July 2021

Low experience, but course was informative and now have a better understanding.

Adrian Massey
Leicester

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment Course – July 2021

Very good!

Rapid Vison Systems
Coventry

Low Voltage Authorised Person – July 2021

Excellent course overall, well presented in a good environment.

Mark Bradshaw
Berkshire

High Voltage Authorised Person Refresher – July 2021

Good informative course.

Dominic Wesley
Colchester

High Voltage Authorised Person – July 2021

The course was informative.

Paul Bodurski
Colchester

High Voltage Authorised Person – July 2021

Good course set at a nice pace so you fully understand.

Hayden Jessett
Norwich

CITB Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) –  July 2021

Excellent delivery and presentation from Andy. Thoroughly enjoyed.

Matthew Owen
Nottingham

Cable Jointing Appreciation  – July 2021

Very informative. Trainer has a wealth of knowledge. Very helpful.

 

Glenn Hornby
Glasgow

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment Course – June 2021

Well detailed. Good communication getting the group involved.

James McLaren
Crewe

Low Voltage Authorised Person – June 2021

Informative and at a good pace.

Damian Saxon
Stone

IOSH Managing Safely Course – June 2021

Very well presented, felt comfortable outside of my comfort zone.

Rob Love
Crewe

High Voltage Senior Authorised Person – June 2021

Very well presented and very informative.

Paul Noden
Winsford

High Voltage Senior Authorised Person – June 2021

The course was both informative and enjoyable due to a relaxed but professional approach.

Karl Lander
Abington

High Voltage Authorised Person (Non-Complex) – June 2021

Very informative course. Now have a lot more confidence when working on high voltage switchgear. Good balance between workshop and classroom time.

Matthew Elm
Somerset

High Voltage Authorised Person (Non-Complex) – June 2021

Very informative and professional.

Danny O'Brien
Somerset

G39 Electrical Safety Training – June 2021

Well presented, informative and to the point. Thank you.

Vijay Parekh
Coventry

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher Course –  June 2021

Very well planned out.

Edward Kane
Cheshire

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher Course –  June 2021

Great learning experience. Well delivered.

Dave Evans
Liverpool

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher Course –  June 2021

Good experience.

Phil Sutherland
Lewes

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher Course –  June 2021

Well presented.

Ollie Moore
Lewes

2919-01 Electric Vehicle Charging Course – May 2021

Informative and concise. Perfect for two days. Carl is a great bloke!

Chris Southward
Merseyside

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment Course – May 2021

Great course, learnt a lot!

Jack Field
Abington

Low Voltage Authorised Person Refresher – May 2021

Really well put together course. Tutor was very knowledgeable and great at listening and breaking subjects down to allow total understanding.

Simon Roxborough
Warwickshire

Low Voltage Authorised Person Course – May 2021

Excellent, good content, excellent presentation clearly communicated.

Clive Haywood
Longton

Low Voltage Authorised Person Course – May 2021

Very good overview of the roles and responsibility of an Authorised Person.

Tony Nicholas
Newcastle-under-Lyme

IOSH Managing Safely – May 2021

Excellent course. Presented by a knowledgeable speaker. Would definitely recommend.

Tommy Heath
Crewe

High Voltage Senior Authorised Person Refresher  – May 2021

Great course, informative and knowledgeable instructor.

Paul Atherton
Kent

High Voltage Authorised Person –  May 2021

Very well organised and with very good facilities.

Westwood Services
Derby

High Voltage Authorised Person –  May 2021

It was such an amazing experience. I would recommend this course to anyone working on HV.

 

ABB Ltd
Stone

CITB Health and Safety Awareness Course – May 2021

Very well presented.

Chris Copeland
Newcastle

C&G 2391 Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations – May 2021

It is a very good course, and a lot on knowledge is imputed over the 5 days training, I would highly recommend this course to others.

Green Squared Accord
Walsall

C&G 2391 Inspection, Testing and Certification of Electrical Installations – May 2021

Very good, gained a good amount of knowledge.

JCB
Staffordshire

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment Course – April 2021

Course is very informative and friendly.

Louis Stagg
Abingdon

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment Course – April 2021

Mick was very knowledgeable and delivered the course to a high standard.

John Edwards
Abingdon

High Voltage Authorised Person – April 2021

Brilliant, really informative course for me starting a career leaving the military. Would really recommend as the staff took their time to explain how things worked outside the Navy.

James Houghton
Bristol

High Voltage Authorised Person – April 2021

A good, well covered course. Explained and delivered very well.

Jake Gibbons
Cheshire

G39 Electrical Safety Training – April 2021

The course seemed to just flow nicely.

Steve Giggins
Leicestershire

Competent/Skilled Person Electrical Low Voltage Course – April 2021

Informative, easy to follow and delivered at a good pace.

Nick Barrett
Woodley

CITB SSSTS Refresher – April 2021

Training was sound and clear.

Midland Masonry
Market Drayton

CITB SSSTS Refresher – April 2021

Well presented!

Mark Brown
Birkenhead

Authorising Engineer – April 2021

Good course. Well put together and delivered.

Andrew Williams
Manchester

Arc Flash Appreciation – April 2021

Informative and enjoyable.

Nigel Devall
Stone

Arc Flash Appreciation – April 2021

Very informative, made me realise how easily Arc Flash happens.

Graham Hill
Stone

Safe Use and Inspection of Steps and Ladders Course – March 2021

A very well presented course, informative yet light hearted.

Chris Blazier
Sussex

Safe isolation Training and Assessment Course – March 2021

Course was very good and covered isolation well.

Conrad Energy
Abington

High Voltage Authorised Person – March 2021

The course was informative. Apart from training me how on how to perform switching operations, it also trained me on how to do them safely and taught me how to follow procedures.

GEMEC Ltd
London

GS6 Avoiding Danger From Overhead Power Lines – March 2021

Very good knowledge of procedures, the use of anecdotal stories help put practice into context.

Oxford Archaeology
Oxford

GS6 Avoiding Danger From Overhead Power Lines – March 2021

The instructor did an excellent job of instructing a course online, while keeping my attention.

Oxford Archaeology
Oxford

CITB SMSTS Refresher – March 2021

Very pleasant.

 

Accord
Lichfield

GS6 Overhead Power Lines – February 2021

Very good course and Andrew was very helpful and friendly.

Alun Griffiths
Abergavenny

HV SAP – February 2021

Excellent tutor, good and round knowledge. Relevant information passes on.

Midland Masonry
Drayton

GS6 Avoiding Danger From Overhead Power lines – February 2022

Excellently provided, very clear and informative.

Oxford Archaeology East
Oxford

GS6 Avoiding Danger From Overhead Power lines – February 2022

Very interesting course which gives you an initial idea of overhead assets.

Oxford Archaeology East
Oxford

PAT Testing – January 2021

Good course in a clean environment. Friendly staff.

AMH Material Handling
Halesowen

HV SAP Refresher – January 2021

A good quality and relevant course. Covered my role as HV SAP.

Peak Gen Power
Leamington Spa

HV SAP – January 2021

The course was very useful and I’ve managed to learn much more than I anticipated.

Sustainable Bright
London

CITB SMSTS – January 2021

Worth the money and time.

Keith Oakes
Cheshire

IOSH Managing Safely Onsite – June 2022

In-depth. Andy the trainer was very knowledgeable.

Ellis Guilford School
Nottinghamshire

High Voltage Authorised Person  – June 2022

Very informative, friendly, covered all aspects thoroughly.

I-HV
Essex

High Voltage Authorised Person  – June 2022

Very informative. Good mix of theory and practical. Very good instructor!

Konsys
Staffordshire

High Voltage Authorised Person – June 2022

Very informative and helpful for safety.

Encire
Flintshire

High Voltage Authorised Person (Non-Complex) – June 2022

Very informative and very through with the training. Excellent one to one training throughout the course.

YLEM Energy
Southampton

Fire Marshal – June 2022

Enjoyable and informative.

PVR
Staffordshire

CITB SSSTS Refresher – June 2022

Informative and well presented.

Shore
Staffordshire

Authorising Engineer – June 2022

Very good course, informative, covering course subject.

MWH Treatment
Essex

Authorising Engineer – June 2022

A good grounding in the requirements and responsibilities for an AE.

INVIRON
Camas

LV2 Mains Jointing – May 2022

Good course. Phil was very informative and covered everything.

ESL
Liverpool

LV Armoured Jointing And Termination – May 2022

Great course. Well tutored. Enjoyed it.

Conwy Council
Conwy

LV Armoured Jointing And Termination – May 2022

Phil is very knowledge in the field and shares his personal experience to aid your learning.

CCBC
Conwy

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment Course – May 2022

Came to the course with minimal knowledge, came out confident in a new skill. Thank you.

Envirocare Site Services
Staffordshire

Working At Heights Awareness Course – May 2022

Informative course, well presented.

Enurocare SS
Staffordshire

Working At Heights Awareness Course – May 2022

I felt the course experience will definitely change my look on safety when working at heights as I now know the consequences of my actions.

Underwood Electrical
Newcastle-Under-Lyme

HV1 End Terminations Course – May 2022

Very good training facilities and nothing was too much trouble to explain and show to me.

ESM Power
West Yorkshire

Competent Person LV HTM – May 2022

Easy to follow using everything provided and questions answered in depth, if required.

Craig Derricott Ltd
West Midlands

Cable Jointing Appreciation – May 2022

Very good course. Phil [the trainer]  knows his stuff and very interesting.

VIA East Midlands
Nottinghamshire

Cable Jointing Appreciation – May 2022

Great trainer, doesn’t judge and patient.

VIA East Midlands
Nottinghamshire

Cable Jointing Appreciation – May 2022

Very informative and comprehensive.

VIA East Midlands
Nottinghamshire

Authorising Engineer – May 2022

The course was very informative and highlighted the importance of the role and the responsibilities involved with HV authorisation.

Babcock
Devon

Hight Voltage Authorised Person  – July 2022

Much more hands on than previous courses which was excellent. It was good to get familiar with different types of switching gear.

Mercury
Bacau

HV Awareness – July 2022

Trainer had good knowledge of the subject and explained things well.

Mercury
Bacau

LV3 PILC Jointing – July 2022

Excellent course, well presented. Trainer has loads of experience and knowledge to help me with my job.

Bridgnorth Aluminium
Shropshire

Cable Jointers Mate – April 2022

I really enjoyed the course, Phil was an excellent and informative trainer who helped us gain the knowledge to pass the course.

IQA
Gwynedd

LV Armoured Jointing –  March 2022

Very well organised and planned course, excellent tutor with brilliant knowledge.

E.on
West Midlands

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment – March 2022

Very well instructed, information clear and interesting.

CCBC
Conwy

Cable Jointers Mate – March 2022

Course has been really helpful and everything shown to us and explained by the Instructor Phil has been excellent.

Bet365
Staffordshire

Lv1 Servicing Jointing – March 2022

Course was great. Learned a lot on the course. Phil was a great instructor.

IQA
Ayrshire

2391-52 Inspection And Testing – March 2022

A very informative course taught in a way to make it easy to understand.

ENVEVO
Lanarkshire

High Voltage Authorised Person  – February 2022

Enjoyed the whole course. Practical was structured but flowed very well. Instruction practical and theory well structured, concise and delivered with enthusiasm.

J.C.B
Staffordshire

High Voltage Authorised Person  – February 2022

Excellent course which was delivered very well by the trainer.

Babcock
Plymouth

High Voltage Authorised Person – February 2022

Great Course, Mick is excellent. I had all help to clear all doubt and I’m more confident now to operate SW gear safely.

Babock
Plymouth

Cable Jointers Mate – February 2022

Amazing course. Great lectures. Helpful. Would 100% return for more courses.

Brijesh Solanki
London

Cable Jointers Mate – February 2022

I think the course was brilliant, very informative, made captivating and interesting by the tutor and I’m leaving much more confident in my abilities as a jointers mate, then I was when I came.

 

E.on
Coventry

PAT Testing – February 2022

A very useful course that has given me a new skill to help with more effective testing and repair of electrical equipment.

E.on
Coventry

HV Appreciation – February 2022

Course was well delivered with relevant content and good facilities including supporting documentation.

Richard Young
Uttoxeter

HV Appreciation – February 2022

Clear detailed information. Good quantity of training material. Seeing the equipment in person was beneficial.

Martyn Jones
Nottinghamshire

HV Appreciation – February 2022

Great course, very informative, makes you understand the importance of processes. Carl was great at explaining everything and didn’t mind breaking it down further.

Aircraft Research Association Ltd
Bedford

CITB Site Managers Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS) – February 2022

Good content, well delivered in a professional manner by Andy.

Curtis Williams
Manchester

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment  – January 2022

Very good content, nice delivery pace, very relevant, overall excellent.

Ancala water
Dodworth

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment Course – January 2022

Great range of information and was interesting throughout. Delivered well and engaged.

Bet 365
Staffordshire

High Voltage Authorised Person – June 2022

Very Informative, good mix of theory and practical. Very good instructor!

Bet 365
Staffordshire

High Voltage Authorised Person – June 2022

First class training, material and delivery.

ICONSYS
West Midlands

High Voltage Authorised Person – June 2022

Been a good learning experience and tutor was very informative.

 

Corby Power LTD
Corby

High Voltage Authorised Person – June 2022

Very informative, friendly, covered all aspects thoroughly.

Bluefield Operation
Bristol

High Voltage Authorised Person – June 2022

Michael was a great instructor and instructed the course very well, it was well delivered. He knew everything that was asked and is an asset to your company.

Steve McPherson
Essex

Authorising Engineer Training – May 2022

The course was very informative and highlighted the importance of the role and responsibilities involved with HV authorisation.

 

Derek Simmons
Rutland

HV Non-Complex – June 2022

Very informative and very thorough with the training. Excellent one to one training throughout the course.

Adrian Fryer
Plymouth

HVAP Refresher – June 2022

Worthwhile and with real world experience. Excellent and refreshing after using a different provider before and regretting it.

YLEM Energy
Salford

IOSH Managing Safely Onsite – June 2022

The course was in-depth. Andy the trainer was very knowledgeable.

Vital Energy
Blackburn

HVAP Commercial 5 DAYS – AUGUST 2020

Mick the trainer was a fantastic teacher making the course very enjoyable.

Lee Taylor
Essex

HVAP Commercial 5 DAYS – AUGUST 2020

Very good course. Well presented and instructors take time to help.

A brilliant course from start to finish. Couldn’t have asked for a better teacher!. Thanks Mick.

Vallourec Oil & Gas UK
North Lanarkshire

Fire Marshal with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher – AUGUST 2020

Very informative, nicely connected with good use of video and examples.

PSH Operations
Derbyshire

GS6 Avoiding Danger From Overhead Power Lines – August 2020 Virtual Training Via Zoom

Great informative course. I will use you for other training courses.

Stone Junction
Staffs.

HV SAP – July 2020

Very good, very informative. Enjoyable course.

Integrated Water Services
West Mids.

HV SAP – July 2020

Good, very informative and excellent content.

Very informative course. Teachers were very positive.

WTI
Anglesey

C&G Accredited Safe Isolation Training and Assessment – June 2020

Well delivered, concise and clear. Excellent!.

Solar Century
Nationwide

C&G Accredited Safe Isolation Training and Assessment – June 2020

Very good would recommend to anyone.

Engie Services Ltd.
Worcestershire

C&G Accredited HVAP 5 Day – June 2020

The HVAP complex course and tutor were very informative and interactive. I would highly recommend this course run By Site Energy Services Ltd.

Aspect 3
South Yorkshire

IOSH Safety Health and Environment for Construction Site Workers – June 2020

Very informative, good facilities and Andy used many personal experiences to highlight various content which was great.

Bernard King Electrical Ltd
Warrington

Avoiding Danger From Overhead Power Lines GS6 course (Delivered Virtually via Zoom) – June 2020

Very informative and well presented, especially by providing a one-on-one via Zoom during Covid-19.

Lots of guidance and documentation outlined to assist in planning and undertaking works surrounding overhead power lines.

APNW
Cheshire

G39 Electrical Safety Training June 2020

Very informative. Good learning environment and good range of demonstrations.

Structural Soils Ltd.
Helsby

G39 Electrical Safety Training – June 2020

Very professional.

West Mids Police
West Mids.

CITB Health and Safety Awareness – June 2020

Good knowledge base for Health and Safety at work. Brill day.

EAG Support
Coventry

CITB Health and Safety Awareness – June 2020

Very well presented course. The trainer was informative. I understood all that was talked about.

RL Harrison Construction Ltd
Burton Upon Trent

Cable Jointing LV1 – Single and Three Phase Service and Sub Service Jointing – June 2020

Good in depth course. Good tutor with clear instructions. Content great, found the course rewarding.

Thistley Electrical Services
Stoke On Trent

Cable Jointers Mates Course – June 2020

Very informative course and very hands on. Best course I have been on to date.

IP Electrical Engineers
West Yorkshire

ARC Flash Appreciation (Delivered Virtually via Zoom) – June 2020

Under the current Covid conditions the course was delivered well via Zoom, although you do miss those personal interactions.

Great course which goes through the theory of arc flash, the hazards and controls.

Informative course, with a lot of topic for conversation and change around boundaries and PPE within the company.

Crown Highways Ltd.
Birmingham

C&G 18th Edition 3 Days – June 2020

The course has delivered my expectations and will contribute to my ongoing work activities.

Capula Ltd
Nationwide

IOSH SHE For Construction – May 2020

Informative and educational.

Phillip
Stoke On Trent

HV SAP Refresher – May 2020

An informative and concise course which covers all the areas required for a refresher course. Experienced tutor with good open discussions and a good mix of presentation, discussion and practical elements.

Mark
Staffordshire

HV SAP – May 2020

Great course. Opened up my eyes even more and reiterated the importance of safety at work.

ABB
Nationwide

Electrical Pressure Testing – May 2020

Very informative and relevant.

Ramin
London

Cable Jointing LV2 – May 2020

Its a pleasure learning from someone who knows the job inside out.

Kongsberg
Tyne and Wear

Authorising Engineer – May 2020

Relevant and informative. Trainer free with knowledge and experience. Conducted in a relaxed manner.

Hyperion Tunnel
Manchester

Abrasive Wheels Course completed by virtual training – May 2020

The course is relevant to the requirements, good information on safety legislation. Performed online via zoom, with good participation from learners.

I thought the webcam worked well to show us stuff as well as a power point. Thanks Andrew.

Excellent course and knowledgeable trainer.

Informative and relevant. Well presented.

Excellent refresher course didn’t know about RCS, great thanks.

Good course very knowledgeable in the subject mattered delivered.

Intergrum Power Engineering
Cheshire

C&G 18th Edition 3 day Course – May 2020

Simply Excellent!

Babcock International Group
West Mids.

C&G 18th Edition 3 day course – May 2020

Excellent facilities and tutor.

Chris
Burton Upon Trent

C & G Accredited Authorising Engineer Course (Completed Online) – April 2020

Just wanted to say THANKS and to say how impressive it is that you have been able to put this together in the current situation and at such short notice.
I will definitely be recommending to all my contacts going forward.
(Let them know that the questions are killers!)

Gary
Stoke On Trent

LVAP Refresher – March 2020 Onsite Newcastle Upon Tyne University

Very informative. Any questions explained. Well put together.

Informative. Enjoyed the practical side of it.

Good, clear and concise.

Good content. Well delivered.

Informative, friendly, relaxed clear and concise. Highly recommended. Thanks Carl.

Very informative and eye opening.

Bam Nuttall
Nationwide

IOSH Working Safely – March 2020

The course was good offering practical advice. Experienced tutor, friendly staff and environment.

Newcastle University
Newcastle Upon Tyne

HV Substation Access and Awareness – March 2020 Onsite Tower of London

Interesting and good awareness for safe working.

Good course. I now have a better understanding.

Caxtons
West Mids.

CITB SSSTS – March 2020

The course was great, helped me to understand the new role I will be going into and the expectations of it.

EV Bullen
London

CITB SSSTS – March 2020

Course was well thought out and explained well.

Bituchem
Cheshire

C & G 18th Edition Wiring Regulations – March 2020

Great Tutor (Keith). Helped throughout the course.

A T Hickey
Cheshire

C & G 18th Edition 3 Day Wiring Regulations – March 2020

Informative and helpful.

Goodwin Steel Castings Ltd.
Staffordshire

IOSH Managing Safely – February 2020

Thoroughly enjoyed it and learned alot.

It has helped me to understand my role in the business going forward.

 

G. Woodward
Staffordshire

HV Substation Access and Awareness – February 2020

Brilliant course and well presented.

EMMA Bridgewater

HV Substation Access and Awareness – February 2020

Great course. Friendly and extremely helpful staff. Delivered great.

EPS Construction
Carmarthenshire

G39 Electrical Safety Training – February 2020

Good course. Good teacher.

 

Prince Minerals
Staffordshire

EUSR SHEA Power – February 2020

The course was very well delivered. This training facility is First Class, the best I have ever attended. I would come back to Site Energy Services for any courses I would need.

 

Northants. Police
Northampton

LV Live Mains Cable Jointing – February 2020

The course covered everything that I needed and Carl is helpful with anything I was unsure of. I would recommend to others for training.

Dave East Rail Logistics
Cheshire

CITB SMSTS – February 2020

Very well put together and delivered. Very informative and the trainer was very knowledgeable and very engaging.

 

DP Cable Jointing
Pontypridd

Cable Jointing LV Live Working Techniques Refresher – February 2020

Excellent course, well delivered. Carl is  very experienced and no question is a silly question. All of this comes across in his teaching methods. We suggested to come here for the refresher as the first time we did the course here it was so well delivered.

Second time on the course. As before, it was great.

I.S.S.
Staffordshire

Cable Jointers Mates Course – February 2020

Fantastic course with excellent facilities.

Crown Highways
Cheshire

Authorising Engineer – February 2020

Very useful to obtain a benchmark against industry best practice.

Great introduction to AE Role. Engaged trainer – thanks Mick.

Good information with good experience based examples.

Dutton Contractors Ltd.
Cheshire

Authorising Engineer – February 2020

The course is quite informative and was well delivered.

UKAEA
Oxfordshire

C&G 18th Edition 3 Day Course – February 2020

Very well presented and informative.

C-ROK Electric
West Yorkshire

C&G 18th Edition 1 day Fast Track – February 2020

Great course. Great tuition. Thank you.

JCB
Staffordshire

C & G 18th Edition 1 day Fast Track – February 2020

Very informative course. Very friendly environment. Facilities were good. Staff are excellent.

 

Instalek
Staffordshire

Abrasive Wheels – February 2020

Brilliant facilities and training!

Very good facilities and good course. Tutor Andy was engaging and very knowledgeable. Excellent!

LD Electrics
Staffordshire

ARC Flash Appreciation – February 2020

Definite eye opener. A great course. The information will help to make our site safer. Thank you.

 

Not specified
Staffordshire

HVAP – February 2020

Great course. I enjoyed it.

Mick Thompson (Tutor) was a great support.

Clean Tech
North Lincs.

HVSAP – February 2020

An excellent course with great detail.

Very good facilities at the training centre.

Staffordshire University
Staffordshire

LVAP – February 2020

Good insight into roles and responsibilities.

Excellent course!

Very good.

Informative and taught in a relaxed manner.

Good course, went over everything well.

Very informative and engaging.

Kirby Group
Ireland

LVAP – February 2020

Very informative course and the tutor Pete was very helpful.

IMTECH
Nationwide

HVSAP Refresher – January 2020

A good discussion/experienced based course well presented by a knowledgeable practical lecturer, (Carl).

SHAFTEC
West Midlands

HVSAP Refresher – January 2020

Good course with good experienced subject matter expert.

Aardvarc
Tyne and Wear

HVSAP Refresher – January 2020

Excellent course. Repeat time back for refresher.

E Smart Networks
Hertfordshire

General Risk Assessment and Method Statement Onsite – January 2020

Trainer (Andy) was very knowledgeable.

Very informative.

Very good course, plenty of information. Trainer was a nice chap.

Fulfilling and educative.

Good all round.

 

 

 

Edan Electrical Ltd.
Lincs.

Safe Isolation Training and Assessment Onsite – January 2020

Well presented and easy to learn.

Informative and precise for practical use in the work environment.

Great content. Well delivered.

 

Midland Masonry
Shropshire

Cable Jointing up to 11KV terminations – January 2020

Excellent!

Aimteq Solutions Ltd
Stockport

LV Transition Polymeric (Wavecon) to PILCSTA Cable – January 2020

A very good course. I learned techniques to better and improve my jointing.

JRM
Cleveland

CITB SSSTS 2 Day Course – January 2020

Brilliant course. Covered plenty of useful and interesting information.

 

Future Electrics
Merseyside

CITB H&S Awareness 1 day – January 2020

Very good experience, would definitely recommend.

R&M
Staffordshire

CITB H&S Awareness 1 day – January 2020

Effective and enjoyable.

ICS
Staffordshire

C & G 18th Edition 3 Day course – January 2020

To the point, concise and value for money.

WBS
Staffordshire

C & G 18th Edition 3 Day course – January 2020

Overall good, with nice facilities. Tutor excellent!

Costain
Staffordshire

Cable identification and Spiking – January 2020

I learned alot, it was a very interesting course.

Very well run, very informative.

10/10!

 

Platten Harrop Maintenance
Cheshire

Avoiding Danger from Underground Services (HSG 47) – January 2020

I found the course very interesting and informative.

John Robson Metals
Lancashire

Authorising Engineer – January 2020

A well structured course with great subject matter. Expert presenter.

Paul
Flintshire

Cable Jointing LV, Armoured Cables – January 2020

Interesting and through. Good practical experience.

The training was very informative. All topics were communicated well by instructor.

ESmart Networks
Herts.

Avoiding Dangers From Overhead Power Lines (GS6, ENATS 43-8) January 2020 Delivered Onsite

Good and informative.

Informative, all questions I asked were answered.

GSS
Tyne and Wear

HV Substation Access and Awareness – January 2020

Decent venue. Good facilities. Quality tutor (Mick).

 

Select Surveys Ltd
Bucks.

HVAP – January 2020

Great course, very in depth in the subject. I have come away with vast amounts of knowledge regarding both safety and HV knowledge.

Royal Mail
Nationwide

HVAP – January 2020

I found the course to be very interesting and educational. I learned a lot and enjoyed my experience. Thank you.

 

NSG Pilkington
Cheshire

HVAP Refresher – January 2020

A good training environment, with friendly staff.

 

Knauf Insulation
West Glamorgan

HVSAP – January 2020

I am very satisfied with the content of this course and how it is conducted. Hand outs are very good and there is a good balance of practical and theory.

Bridgnorth Aluminium
Shropshire

HV Substation Access and Awareness – December 2019

A good refresher. Good experience.

Very thorough.

 

 

Lima Electrical
Ireland

HV Substation Access and Awareness – December 2019

Excellent course and nicely paced.

 

 

Hi Tec
Nationwide

HV Substation Access and Awareness – December 2019

Very good, training centre and staff.

3M UK
Nationwide

LVAP – December 2019

An enjoyable course. Lots of information and practical time. If anyone didn’t understand it was explained/demonstrated until they understood.

The course was very informative and makes you take a more considered approach to certain work situations.

Aardvark Electrical Engineers Ltd
Lancashire

Competent Person Electrical LV HTM 06-02  – December 2019 Training delivered Onsite

Very informative and engaging.

Excellent course, delivered at a good pace. Practically demonstrated.

 

 

 

Bridgnorth Aluminium
Shropshire

C&G 18th Edition 3 day course – December 2019

Informative course. Good instructor (Keith).

Intertek
Milton Keynes

CITB SSSTS – December 2019

Well presented course. Very informative. Relaxed atmosphere.

PSH Operations Ltd.
West Yorks.

CITB SSSTS – December 2019

Helpful and educational. Dusts off the cobwebs for knowledge. I would recommend this course.

A N Hobson Electrical Ltd.
Staffordshire

CITB SSSTS – December 2019

Well structured with just enough information. Presented very well.

Flow Air Conditioning
Staffordshire

CITB SSSTS – December 2019

The course was very good, clearly explained. It wasn’t too long or too short, gave you all the information that was needed.

 

KGSS LTD
Cheshire

CITB SSSTS – December 2019

Excellent – A must for site supervisors.

Lambs
Wolverhampton

CITB SSSTS – December 2019

Very good content and tutor, (Andy). Especially when relating to real life situations to make a point clear.

LSH
Staffordshire

C&G 2391 Level 3 Award in Inspection & Testing for Initial (New) and periodic Installations.

The course was great. Keith the Trainer, was excellent.

Mark Wardle Electrical Services Ltd.
Staffordshire

Onsite Training Ireland HV Substation Access and Awareness  – November 2019

  • Very informative and relevant to my role.
  • Interesting and informative applicable to my role with Edina.
  • Straight to the point.
  •  Good, well explained and clear.
  • Easy going and open to discussion.
  • Really nice presentation.

MTH Construction Services Ltd
Staffordshire

HV Substation Access & Awareness – November 2019

  • An excellent and informative introduction to the sub station activity. Highly recommended.
  • Well presented.

Edina
Ireland

HV Substation Access and Awareness – November 2019

A very good course and informative to my requirements.

Energy Assets
Dundee

HV Substation Access and Awareness – November 2019

Very informative and relevant.

ISG
Peterborough

HV Appreciation For Managers Auditors and Supervisors – November 2019

As a non HV working operative, but being a site manager where HV equipment is in use, it opened my eyes to the procedures I should be aware of.

Industrial Software Services
Staffordshire

Cable Sheath Testing and Sheath Damage Location – November 2019

Very good. The tutor Carl, explained in detail.

Very good and easy to understand.

PV Tecs
East Sussex

British Safety Council Level 1 Award in Health & Safety – November 2019

Excellent! Andy the trainer is a credit to SES Ltd.

Durkin & Sons
Hampshire

Authorising Engineer Course – November 2019

A friendly, informative environment. Excellent course, content and delivery.

Elite
Staffordshire

C&G 18th Edition – November 2019

Very informative. It reminded me of a lot of information I had forgotten and needed.

The course is quite intense. However, it is a few years since I looked at the Regs. Keith is very knowledgeable and very helpful.

EPS Construction
Carmarthenshire

C&G 18th Edition 3 Day Course – November 2019

Informative with good coverage of the Regs book.

AML Ltd
Staffordshire

C&G 18th Edition Course 3 Days – November 2019

A very informative course and covers all relevant aspects for the job.

Heatcore Ltd
Staffordshire

C&G 18th Edition 3 Day Course –  November 2019

The course was well presented and the understanding of how to navigate and understand the Regs was communicated.

Beck & Pollitzer
Derbyshire

C&G 18th Edition 3 Day Course – November 2019

A very informative course. Delivered in a professional manner.

 

SPIE
Bury

CITB SMSTS – November 2019

The course was presented in a friendly professional manner. Plenty of time for discussions. Time scale was adequate for the course.

AJ Electrical
Staffordshire

CITB SMSTS – November 2019

Information was passed to me verbally really well and easily understood. All in all a great course. Evaluation of the training environment was 10/10.

 

 

ISG
Staffordshire

CITB SMSTS Course – November 2019

Great content, very helpful. All questions answered.

The course was enjoyable.

 

ESA
Staffordshire

G39 – November 2019

The course was delivered at a nice pace of learning. It was presented very clearly. Room temp was just right (not too hot).

 

ARH Group
Shropshire

G39 Electrical safety Training- November 2019

The course was easy to understand and delivered in a stress free manner.

Mark Thomas
Shropshire

G39 Electrical Safety Training – November 2019

Very informative!

DS Electrical
Devon

G39  Electrical Safety Training – November 2019

Excellent!

The course clearly explained what was required.

 

 

 

PES
Lancashire

IOSH Managing Safely – November 2019

A great eye opener. I would recommend this to anyone.

Very informative. The trainer had good advice and knowledge.

The course was well delivered and very informative.

 

 

Streetlights
Kent

IOSH Managing Safely – November 2019

The course was a real eye opener to the duties of you and others.

 

 

Michelin
Staffordshire

HVAP 5 Day Course – November 2019

Very good. Brilliant lecturer – Mick!

Very informative. Good workshop and practical learning. Friendly staff – very knowledgeable.

Not Disclosed
Derbyshire

HVAP 5 Day Course – November 2019

Loads of useful information. Highly recommended to everyone.

PSH Operations
Gloucestershire

HVAP 5 Day Course – November 2019

A very informative course, with an awful lot of information to absorb in 5 days. Gives plenty of food for thought and has made me think about how we approach our system at work.

Very good course and informative.

APDS
Bristol

HVAP 5 day Course

The course has been enjoyable, well presented and relevant.

Perfect. I’ve learnt all and more about the chosen subject.

 

Ultra Electronics
Staffordshire

HVAP 5 Day – November 2019 Onsite Training

Very positive training course.

Blue Field Operations
Nationwide

HVAP 5 Day – November 2019

Very Informative.

Very Good Training.

The course was run very well and was very well presented.

 

Well presented and very informative

 

Keolis Amey Metrolink
Manchester

CJC3 Cable Jointing – October 2019

Very good course. Well structured, definitely improved my jointing techniques.

Pod-Trak
North West

LVAP – October 2019

Well delivered in a fun way and a timely manner.

Future Electrics Ltd
Liverpool

LVAP – October 2019

Great course. Very informative and knowledgeable tutor (Pete).
I would recommend this course.

 

Well presented, kept us engaged at all times.

ISG
Nationwide

October 2019

I would just like to say that your AP and HVSAP courses are outstanding. The knowledge of your instructors are second to none and the general friendliness of everyone at SES was outstanding.
Thank you for last week.

Skanska
Essex

October 2019

SES provides a superb range of courses. We have completed several courses with them now and found the instructors exceptional, with fantastic facilities. We look forward to booking more.

PSH Operations
Colchester

HVAP 5 day – September 2019

A very informative course. I learned a lot of things I wasn’t aware of.

Rob and Matt RMS Installations Ltd
Staffordshire

HVAP 5 Day – September 2019

I found the course very clear and the trainer helpful. It will help me work more safely.

Pilkingtons NSG
Nationwide

HVAP 5 Day – September 2019

The course was very well organised. I found the course easy to understand. Mick (the trainer) was very accommodating. Highly recommended.

Encome Energy
Bristol

HVAP 5 day – September 2019

Very well presented and executed.

Jonathan
Cheshire

CITB – September 2019

The course was very informative and is needed if anybody wants to progress further in construction whilst also staying safe. I am very pleased that courses like this are undertaken as it makes work that little bit safer.

ISG PLC
Nationwide

CITB SMSTS – September 2019

Very informative and delivered in a fun and friendly way. Thanks Andy.

KAB onstruction & Development Ltd
Staffordshire

CITB SMSTS – September 2019

The course is excellent for those who want an insight into construction management. The course was led by an experienced trainer who handled everything maturely, professionally, yet making it engaging.

ST. Modwen
Staffordshire

CITB SMSTS – September 2019

The course was well presented. The facilities are good and we were well looked after.

JCM Estates
Derbyshire

CITB SMSTS – September 2019

Well presented and informative.

MCE LTD
Staffordshire

C & G 18th Edition 3 Day – September 2019

Very good training. Thanks

Pulse D &B
Cheshire

ARC FLASH APPRECIATION – September 2019

It was very informative and appropriate for company’s needs.

Excellent. I would highly recommend it to others.

Consolidated a very complex topic.

I.A.E.
Staffordshire

HVAP 5 Days – August 2019

Very informative and interesting.

British Gypsum
Staffordshire

Cable Spiking and Identification – August 2019 Onsite.

Good. Well presented course.

Excellent.

MES Environmental Ltd
Nationwide

Safe Isolation Training & Assessment – August 2019

Well organised and informative.

I liked how passionate the trainer was about the subject.

Balfour Beatty Vinci JV
Nationwide

G39 Electrical Safety Training – August 2019

Very well led (by Pete). Very interesting.

Demma Controls
West Mids

G39 Electrical safety Training – August 2019

Very informative and well worth doing. I would highly recommend the course

Instalcom
Kent

SSSTS 2 Days – August 2019

Enjoyable learning, informative and relevant.

Smart Parking Ltd
West Mids

HVSAP – August 2019

The course really highlights how paperwork and safety in the HV industry is important and has informed me of importance to comply and ensure safety culture.

Simon
Cheshire

HVSAP – August 2019

Very informative and enjoyable.

Enersol
Ireland

HVSAP – August 2019

The course was very informative.

Coxon Electrical Ltd
Derbyshire

C & G 18th Edition – July 2019

The course as interesting and a good refresher for some things I’d forgotten and new regulations I didn’t know about.

Kirby Group Engineering
Ireland

C & G 18th Edition 3 day – July 2019

A lot to take in but delivery of the course was perfect.

JNR Contractors Ltd
Staffordshire

CJC2 Cable Jointing Course – July 2019

Excellent course with great attention to detail. Very impressed with SES from start to finish. Nice and relaxed approach with really friendly staff.
Thank you.

Landa Property Services Ltd
Staffordshire

Fire Marshall with Safe Use of Fire Extinguisher – July 2019

Very clear and informative tuition from Andy.

Hyperion Tunnel Services Ltd
Manchester

G39 Electrical Safety Training – July 2019

As a rookie it has opened my eyes up to how dangerous working around the street furniture environment can be.

Dodd Group
Stoke on Trent

G39 Electrical Safety Training July – 2019

Informative course. Excellently presented by Pete!

CB Suryeys
Derbyshire

HV Substation Access & Awareness – July 2019

Very informative and very good to update previous knowledge.

ALD Electrics Ltd
West Mids

HV Substation Access & Awareness – July 2019

I would recommend that all personnel should attend this course prior to entering sub stations, It has been very beneficial for me.

Well presented.

Interesting, informative and delivered efficiently.

Very interesting, essential for sub working.

JF Mimic
Lancashire

IOSH Working Safely – July 2019

Andy made the course very enjoyable as well as informative.

Brush Switchgear
Caerphilly Wales

IOSH Working Safely – July 2019

Very good and informative.

Altecnic
Staffordshire

Safe Isolation & Assessment – July 2019

Very informative and relevant to the job.
Very informative.
Really good.

Max Frank
Stoke On Trent

UKATA Asbestos Awareness – July 2019
Delivered Onsite.

Course is excellent.
Amazing.
Good.

Stantec
Cheshire

UKATA Asbestos Awareness – July 2019
Delivered Onsite.

Course is excellent.
Amazing.
Good.

Connect Electical (Staffs) Ltd
taffordshire